/* Include OpenSans Font */ /* Include Font Awesome */

The Commission 

The 33rd International Conference of the Red Cross and Red Crescent elected, on 11 December 2019, five National Society members to the Standing Commission for the next four years, until the close of the 34th Conference in 2023.

In addition to the elected members, the Standing Commission has four ex-officio members – Mr Peter Maurer, President of International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC); Mr Francesco Rocca, President of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC); Mr Jagan Chapagain, Secretary General of the IFRC; and Ms Katrin Wiegmann, the ICRC’s Head of Division for Cooperation and Coordination within the Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement.